The Blackwater Valley of County Cork

The Blackwater Valley is named from the Blackwater River that
runs through its heart from the mountains on the Cork,
Kerry Border in the West to Youghal and the sea in the East.

The Valley stretches from Conna in the East to Gneeveguilla in
the West. Tullylease in the North and Glanmire in the South.

It incorporates the old market towns of Fermoy, Kanturk,
Mallow, Midleton, Millstreet, Mitchelstown and Newmarket.